Diocesan Office

The tabs across the page just below this text take you to pages showing the people who work in the various sections of the Diocesan Office.

For more details about specific functions of the Diocesan Office, please click on the tabs to the left of the page.


Derek Hurton enquiries@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Diocesan Secretary

» Overall responsibility
» Diocesan Synod
» Bishop's Council
» Elections
» Secretary DBF and DBF policy


Eleanor Scott eleanor.scott@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Secretary to the Diocesan Secretary

» Elections
» Diocesan News Orders
» Apologies for meetings
» Trusts (legal)


Neil Barrett finance@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Assistant Diocesan Secretary (Finance)

» Diocesan Budget
» Parish Share
» Insurances
» Pastoral Account


Angela Platts angela.platts@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Finance Assistant

» Parish Share
» Council Tax etc


  Clare Hockenhull clare.hockenhull@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Finance Officer




  Neal Andrews property@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Property Secretary

» Secretary of Parsonages Committees


  Helen Harker helen.harker@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Property Officer 


Rosaleen Lane rosaleen.lane@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Administration Officer


Mr Ron Sharpe ron.sharpe@carlislediocese.org.uk
» General


Mrs Jane Pollard jane.pollard@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Housekeeper (hospitality)


Canon Amiel Osmaston ministry.dev@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Ministry Development Officer


Helen Chambers
» Secretary


  The Rev Dr Roger Latham
» Acting Principal of Lancashire and Cumbria Theological Partnership

» Officer for IME Phase 2 Training


Tricia Turner
» Secretary to Roger Latham


Dave Roberts Dave Roberts communications@carlislediocese.org.uk / carlisledco@gmail.com
» Communications Manager


The Ven. Richard Pratt archdeacon.west@carlislediocese.org.uk
» Assistant Communications Officer

  • Diocesan Synod Papers 15th October 2016   3370kb     ...
  • The Diocese aims to have all clergy comfortably and safely housed. Clergy are expected to ...
  • Go to  Diocesan Office for information about the Finance Department. They are able to give ...