Events

Cathedral Events September 2016
Posted Friday 30 September 2016
Thursday 1 September, 12pm   Canon Manley introduces techniques for offering Silent Prayer, then leads a short time of meditation ...

Concert Announcements
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
Carlisle Music Society at St Cuthbert's Church, Carlisle

Wigton Choral Society Christmas Concert
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
J S Bach, Magnificat in D;  Kuhnau, Uns ist ein Kind geboren; J S Bach, In dulci jubilo (organ solo) Carols for audience and choir Ian ...

Cathedral Events October 2016
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
Borderlines 2016 - The Cathedral is host to several events during the festival including: Fratry Thursday 6 October, 7.30pm, The Bookshop ...

Allegri Singers present Music of Conflict and Memory
Posted Thursday 25 August 2016
St George’s Church, Castle Street, Kendal LA9 7AS - 7.30pm Saturday 12 November and Holy Trinity Church, Casterton LA6 2SA - 4.00pm Sunday 13 ...

SIMEON'S WATCH - A puzzle in the family at Christmas
Posted Thursday 25 August 2016
St Andrew’s Church Penrith, Friday 28 October 2016 7.30pm

Carlisle Music Society at St.Cuthbert's Church, Carlisle
Posted Wednesday 24 August 2016
Thursday, October 6th, 7.30 pm - Jack McNeill (clarinet) with the Gildas Quartet. Music by Mozart, David Bruce and Brahms. ...

Quiet Day
Posted Tuesday 23 August 2016
South Lakes group is holding a Quiet Day Saturday 8th October 2016, 10:00 for 10:30, at St Mary’s Church, Church Street, Dalton-in-Furness. ...

Knitted Bible Exhibition
Posted Wednesday 3 August 2016
Continuing the 150th re-building anniversary celebrations, St. Peter’s Church, Great Asby, near Appleby, is to host the nationally famous ‘Knitted ...

Carlisle Cathedral Concerts
Posted Monday 1 August 2016
Live@lunchtime concerts 13th September to 8th November 2016, Carlisle Cathedral, Tuesdays 12:45 - 1:30pm

Godly Play Cumbria
Posted Tuesday 21 June 2016
Godley Play Lazonby Methodist Church: 3-day course 28-30th September 2016 (Wed, Thurs & Fri)

Holme Cultram Mothers Union
Posted Tuesday 14 June 2016
Day Trip to Garrion Bridges Garden & Antique Centre & Silver Birch Garden Centre

Concerts at Crosthwaite
Posted Tuesday 1 March 2016
Crosthwaite Parish Church, Church Lane, Keswick, CA12 5QG

 

click here to go to the Diocesan Calendar

 

Opprtunities for Growth

Events that may be of interestEvents that may be of interest
File size  649kb    File date 21 Jun 2016