X
  • Slideshow 1

    Cumbria celebrates first Mission Community

    Saturday 30 January 2016

    More

  • Slideshow 2

    Welcome to Carlisle Diocese

    We look after 351 churches and 105 schools, from Barrow in Furness to Bewcastle and Nicholforest, from St Bees Head to Stainmore.

    Our mission is to, By God's grace to grow God's Kingdom in Cumbria. Our vision is to see our Churches growing Disciples of all ages.

Welcome to Carlisle Diocese

We look after 351 churches and 105 schools, from Barrow in Furness to Bewcastle and Nicholforest, from St Bees Head to Stainmore. Our mission is to, By God's grace to grow God's Kingdom in Cumbria. Our vision is to see our Churches growing Disciples of all ages.

LLatest News

Hospital chaplain looks to boost team
Posted Wednesday 19 July 2017
A hospital chaplain based at Carlisle’s Cumberland Infirmary is looking to boost her team of volunteer helpers.

Diocese of Carlisle - Petertide Ordinations
Posted Tuesday 4 July 2017
A weekend of celebration has seen two special services held in Cumbria for the ordination of six people as Deacons and Priests.

A guide dog first for Carlisle Cathedral ordination ...
Posted Wednesday 28 June 2017
A guide dog will take a supporting role at one of the Diocese of Carlisle’s Ordination services this weekend.

UUpcoming Events

Music at Grasmere
Posted Monday 17 July 2017
    Sunday June 11      4.00pm                   CARLIOL ...

Cathedral Events August 2017
Posted Monday 3 July 2017
Tuesdays and Thursdays in August                                 ...

Cathedral Events July 2017
Posted Thursday 1 June 2017
Saturday 1 July, 2.30pm Ordination of Priests Sunday 2 July, 10.30am  Plus Eucharist Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4 July ...

GGod For All