X
  • Slideshow 1

    Cumbria celebrates first Mission Community

    Saturday 30 January 2016

    More

  • Slideshow 2

    Welcome to Carlisle Diocese

    We look after 351 churches and 105 schools, from Barrow in Furness to Bewcastle and Nicholforest, from St Bees Head to Stainmore.

    Our mission is to, By God's grace to grow God's Kingdom in Cumbria. Our vision is to see our Churches growing Disciples of all ages.

Welcome to Carlisle Diocese

We look after 351 churches and 105 schools, from Barrow in Furness to Bewcastle and Nicholforest, from St Bees Head to Stainmore. Our mission is to, By God's grace to grow God's Kingdom in Cumbria. Our vision is to see our Churches growing Disciples of all ages.

LLatest News

Annual prayer day strengthens link with Northern ...
Posted Thursday 25 May 2017
A new annual prayer day is to strengthen ties between the link dioceses of Carlisle and Northern Argentina.

Statement – Manchester MEN Arena Attack
Posted Tuesday 23 May 2017
A joint statement released by the Rt Rev’d James Newcome, the Bishop of Carlisle and the Rt Rev’d Robert Freeman, the Bishop of Penrith:

South Lakes worship pastor turns full-time author
Posted Monday 10 April 2017
A South Lakes worship pastor has turned full-time author, publishing an epic adventure novel for young adults about spiritual warfare.

UUpcoming Events

Organ Recital
Posted Monday 22 May 2017
Organ Recital on the Great Willis organ by Priory organist Frank Bowler at the St Bees Priory on Friday 26 May at 7.30 p.m. In aid of Friends of ...

Cockermout Harmonic Society
Posted Thursday 18 May 2017
Concert 8 July 2017, 7:30pm: A Summer Serenade All Saints Church, Kirkgate, Cockermouth

Cathedral Events - May 2017
Posted Wednesday 26 April 2017
Thursday 20th April to Saturday 24th June, 9am to 3.30pm, Monday to Saturday - Art in the Cathedral Café featuring work by Cumbrian ...

GGod For All