Diocese of Carlisle

God for All Team


Executive Chair

The Rt Rev Dr Emma Ineson
Bishop Emma is the Suffragan Bishop of Penrith and has specific responsibility for helping lead the God for All Team.

T: 01539 727836
E: bishop.penrith@carlislediocese.org.uk

Director of Mission Innovation and Fresh Expressions

Richard Passmore
Richard encourages Mission Communities to reach deeper into their communities in creative and relevant ways to grow Fresh Expressions of church where people are.

T: 07823 415816
E: richard.passmore@carlislediocese.org.uk

Director of Big Reach and Digi-Evangelism

Eleanor Ledesma
Eleanor focuses on enabling us to reach out to the 480,000 people in Cumbria who don't go to church and the millions of visitors who head to the county each year. 

T: 07387 019604
E: eleanor.ledesma@carlislediocese.org.uk

Director of Ministerial Formation

The Rev Canon Prof Robert Hannaford
Robert is currently Director of Cumbria Christian Learning. He was Priest-in-Charge at St John’s Workington, and was Executive Dean of the faculty of Education, Arts and Business at the University of Cumbria.

T: 01768 807765
E: robert.hannaford@cumbriachristianlearning.org.uk

Director of Vocations

The Rev Canon Peter Clement
Peter encourages people to consider how they should serve God and their neighbour, and by doing this to live out their calling to follow Jesus.

T: 01768 807777 Ext 220/07823 415815
E: peter.clement@carlislediocese.org.uk

Director of Mission Community Development

The Rev Mike Talbot
Mike works with Mission Communities to grow their focus on helping those around them to discover more of God and enabling them to come to follow Jesus Christ as his disciples.

T: 07767 763715
E: mike.talbot@carlislediocese.org.uk

Outreach and Fresh Expression Enablers

Emma Richardson
Emma supports Mission Communities, individual parishes, laity and clergy in creating ways to share their faith, particularly with children, young people and families, drawing them closer to God and into Christian communities and Fresh Expressions.

T: 07584 684309
E: emma.richardson@carlislediocese.org.uk

Sarah Hulme
Sarah supports Mission Communities, individual parishes, laity and clergy in creating ways to share their faith, particularly with children, young people and families, drawing them closer to God and into Christian communities and Fresh Expressions.

T: 07584 684310
E: sarah.hulme@carlislediocese.org.uk

Principal of Initial Ministerial Education Phase 1

Temporary Acting Associate:The Very Rev Dr Frances Ward
Frankie is currently the acting principal of IME1, with responsibility for the training of ordinands on Cumbria Christian Learning, as part of the God for All Team.

T: 01768 807777 Ext 220/07823 415815
E: frances.ward@cumbriachristianlearning.org.uk

Principal of Initial Ministerial Education Phase 2 and Lay Ministry Development

The Rev Dr Allison Fenton
Allison co-ordinates the training of curates and the training, resourcing and ongoing support of lay ministers.

T: 01768 807777 Ext 220/07823 415815
E: allison.fenton@carlislediocese.org.uk

Continuing Ministerial Development and Leadership Enabler

The Rev Jane Maycock
Jane works with lay and clergy together to support Mission Communities, and organises training and development for clergy in their ministry.

T: 01768 807777
E: jane.maycock@carlislediocese.org.uk

Ministerial Support Officer

The Rev Canon Elaine Bates
Elaine is a non-stipendiary priest living in Barrow. She is Associate Priest at St. Paul's Church, Barrow and supports the work of the God for All Team in various ways, particularly in Lay Development and IME1 for which she is the Placement Supervising Tutor.

T: 
E: elaine.bates@carlislediocese.org.uk

Events Co-ordinator

Charlotte Tudway
Charlotte supports the God for All team in the planning and shaping of events across the county.

T: 07917 993659
E: charlotte.tudway@carlislediocese.org.uk

Marketing, Media and Content Assistant

Kate Halliday
Kate works from Wednesday to Friday and creates marketing material, designs promotional leaflets and develops the God for All website and social media project platforms.

T: 01768 807777
E: kate.halliday@carlislediocese.org.uk

Lori Passmore
Lori works from Monday to Wednesday and creates marketing material, designs promotional leaflets and develops the God for All website and social media project platforms. 

T: 01768 807777
E: lori.passmore@carlislediocese.org.uk

Academic Administrator

Steve Minto
Steve is responsible for the administrative processes and support for the IME1 and IME2 programmes and also for Vocations and DDO activities.

T: 01768 807765
E: admin@cumbriachristianlearning.org.uk

Strategic Development Officer (North)

The Ven Lee Townend

P: The Vicarage, Pooley Bridge, Penrith, CA10 2LT.
T: 07458 016925
E: archdeacon.north@carlislediocese.org.uk

Strategic Development Officer (West)

The Ven Richard Pratt

P: Moorside, 50 Stainburn Road, Workington, Cumbria.
T: 01900 66190/07788 728508
E: archdeacon.west@carlislediocese.org.uk

Strategic Development Officer (South)

The Ven Vernon Ross

P: The Vicarage, Windermere Road, Lindale in Cartmel, Grange over Sands, Cumbria, LA11 6LB.
T: 015395 34717
E: archdeacon.south@carlislediocese.org.uk

God for All Programme Management Office

The programme management office is here to support and help co-ordinate the work of God for All. We can help Mission Communities with advice on things like:

  • How to manage a project
  • Setting up monitoring and evaluation for activities
  • Looking at how to prioritise plans

If you think we can help, or would like to know more, please contact the Programme Management Office.

God for All Programme Manager

Dr Chris Angus
Chris has responsibility for the implentation of the God for All strategy and is also Lay Chair of the Diocese and a member of General Synod.

T: 07423 112333
E: chris.angus@carlislediocese.org.uk

God for All Programme Management Officer

Kerry Roughton
Kerry co-ordinates the day-to-day programme management of the God for All strategy and activities.

T: 01768 807777
E: programme.office@carlislediocese.org.uk