Safeguarding Training Events

Below are a list of dates and venues for the 2019 roll-out of safeguarding training. Please note that information regarding who needs to attend these sessions is on the safeguarding training page. Please email safeguarding.trainer@carlislediocese.org.uk to register your interest in the sessions.

 

 

Month C1 C2 C3 - Clergy Reader Training S (Specialist)
January

Wednesday 23rd January
Heron Theatre,
Beetham
2pm – 4.30pm

 

Tuesday 29th January
Frizington (venue TBC)
1pm-3.30 and 7pm – 9.30pm

Monday 28th January
St Bridget’s Church
Bridekirk,
7pm – 9.30 pm

     
February

 

Monday 4th February Church House Penrith    1pm- 3.30pm

 

Wednesday 13th February 7-9.30
Cornerstone Café
62-66 Denton Street
Carlisle
CA2 5EH

 

Monday 25th February
St Thomas Church
Kendal
10am -12.30

 

 

   
March  

Monday 4th March
Church House
Penrith
1pm- 3.30pm

 

Monday March 11th
St Michaels Church 
Workington
10am - 12.30pm

 

Thursday 14th March 7-9.30pm
Cornerstone Café
62-66 Denton Street
Carlisle
CA2 5EH

 

Saturday March 23rd
St Michaels Church 
Workington
10 am – 12.30 pm

Thursday March 7th
St Michaels Church 
Workington
10 am– 4pm

 

 
April  

Friday April 5th
ST Thomas Church
Kendal
1pm– 3.30pm

 

Tuesday April 2nd
Church House
Penrith
10 am– 4pm
   
May  

Thursday 23rd of May – 6.30pm until 8.45pm at St Michaels Church, Falcon Place, Workington, Cumbria. CA14 2EZ  

 

Saturday 25th May – 10am until 12.15pm at St Andrews Church, Mirehouse, Whitehaven, Cumbria. CA28 8ER

 

 

 

June  

Wednesday 12th June – 1pm until 3.15pm at St Marks Church, Natland LA9 7QQ

 

Wednesday 12th June – 7pm until 9.15 pm at Cornerstone,  62-66 Denton street Carlisle CA2 5EH

     
July  

Thursday 4th July 1pm - 3.15pm    Church House Penrith        

 

Thursday 4th July - 6.30pm until 8.45pm at St Michaels Church, Falcon Place, Workington, Cumbria. CA14 2EZ  

     
August

 

       
September

 

Thursday 26th September - 7pm until 9.15 pm at Cornerstone,  62-66 Denton street Carlisle CA2 5EH

 

Saturday 28th September – 10am until 12.15pm at St Thomas church, Stricklandgate,  Kendal, LA9 4QG

     
October  

Friday 4th October 1pm - 3.15pm    Church House Penrith 

 

Saturday 5th October – 10am until 12.15pm at St Michaels Church, Falcon Place, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 2EZ      

     
November