Events

Saturday 30th September 2017 at 7.30pm: A choral concert at St.Cuthbert's church, Carlisle
Posted Tuesday 19 September 2017
The Abbey Singers are pleased to present "Sacred Swing", a programme of modern choral works with an upbeat, jazzy mood. Two of these ...

Cathedral Events October 2017
Posted Thursday 31 August 2017
Musiclive@lunchtime The Autumn 2017 series runs from Tuesday 12 September.  The concerts are held in Carlisle Cathedral and last 45 ...

Cathedral Events September 2017
Posted Tuesday 1 August 2017
Tuesday 5 September 2-3pm                                   ...

Music at Grasmere
Posted Monday 17 July 2017
    Sunday June 11      4.00pm                   CARLIOL ...

Carol Services at Rose Castle
Posted Friday 9 December 2016
Saturday 10th & 17th December at 3pm, Rose Castle, Dalston, Cumbria CA5 7BZ

Concert by the City of Carlisle's Orchestra
Posted Wednesday 30 November 2016
Saturday 10th December 2016, 7.30pm.

The Glories of Christmas
Posted Thursday 10 November 2016
Kendal Parish Church, Sunday 11th December at 7.30pm (doors open at 7pm)

Concert Announcements
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
Carlisle Music Society at St Cuthbert's Church, Carlisle

Wigton Choral Society Christmas Concert
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
J S Bach, Magnificat in D;  Kuhnau, Uns ist ein Kind geboren; J S Bach, In dulci jubilo (organ solo) Carols for audience and choir Ian ...

Cathedral Events October 2016
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
Borderlines 2016 - The Cathedral is host to several events during the festival including: Fratry Thursday 6 October, 7.30pm, The Bookshop ...

Godly Play Cumbria
Posted Tuesday 21 June 2016
Godley Play Lazonby Methodist Church: 3-day course 28-30th September 2016 (Wed, Thurs & Fri)

 

click here to go to the Diocesan Calendar

 

Opprtunities for Growth

Exploring the Book of ExodusExploring the Book of Exodus
File size over 1MB  3287kb    File date 31 Mar 2017
Events that may be of interestEvents that may be of interest
File size  649kb    File date 21 Jun 2016