Diocese of Carlisle

Schools and Education

The following staff are based at the Diocesan Offices at the following address: Church House, 19-24 Friargate, Penrith Cumbria, CA11 7XR.

Diocesan Director of Education

Charlotte Tudway
Charlotte manages the education team leading on implementing the Board of Education’s Vision and strategy and ensures the development of effective networks and partnerships locally and nationally.

T: 07917 993659
E: director.education@carlislediocese.org.uk

Diocesan Deputy Director of Education

Laura Watson
Laura leads on RE, Collective Worship, Spiritual Development and Character Development (including courageous advocacy) support for schools. She is also the first point of contact for admissions queries for schools which are admission authorities and for governor support for all church schools. Laura is the Diocesan SIAMS Lead.

T: 07778 361851
E: laura.watson@carlislediocese.org.uk

Schools Buildings and Finance Officer

Dorothy Macleod
Dorothy is responsible for the finance of capital works in the Voluntary Aided schools in our diocese.

T: 07920 846675
E: dorothy.macleod@carlislediocese.org.uk

Education Office 

T: 07774 655025
E: education@carlislediocese.org.uk