Diocese of Carlisle

Property and Pastoral

The following staff are based at the Diocesan Offices at the following address: Church House, 19-24 Friargate, Penrith Cumbria, CA11 7XR.

Diocesan Surveyor

Neal Andrews
Neal has responsibility for housing policy, management of glebe and closed school properties via external agents, technical advice on property issues, disposals/acquisitions (including closed churches), advising on trust properties, undertaking Quinquennial surveys on clergy housing and producing a Carbon Neutral property strategy.

T: 01768 807762/07584 684298
E: neal.andrews@carlislediocese.org.uk

Property Manager

Nick Paxman
Nick manages all diocesan residential property, predominately the clergy housing. He also is responsible for any rental properties and vacant houses.

T: 01768 807762
E: property@carlislediocese.org.uk

Property Assistant

Joan Oliver
Joan provides administrative support to Property Manager in all areas of diocesan residential properties, predominately the clergy housing, rented and vacant properties.

T: 01768 807762
E: property@carlislediocese.org.uk

Pastoral and Net Zero Officer

Anna Newlove
Anna is responsible for supporting the work of the archdeaconry Mission and Pastoral Committees, for associated actions under the Mission and Pastoral Measure, and managing the process for closure and disposal of redundant churches. Anna also supports, coordinates and monitors progress of the diocese, reflecting our ‘Tread Gently’ work stream, towards the Church of England’s Net Zero commitment.

T: 01768 807762/07435 760320
E: pastoral@carlislediocese.org.uk