Diocese of Carlisle

Diocesan Safeguarding Advisory Panel (DSAP)

The Diocesan Safeguarding Advisory Panel meets quarterly and has the following members:

  • Sarah Crouchley (Independent Chair, Head of Policy and Support, CCPAS)
  • The Rt Rev Dr Emma Ineson (Lead Bishop for Safeguarding)
  • The Rev Canon Cameron Butland, Bishop's Chaplain
  • The Rev Canon Jan Kearton, Canon Warden (safeguarding lead Carlisle Cathedral)
  • Derek Hurton, Carlisle Diocesan Secretary
  • The Ven Lee Townend, Archdeacon of Carlisle (Archdeacons’ lead for safeguarding)
  • Graham Kay, Lancashire and Cumbria Methodist District Safeguarding Officer
  • Bev Lewis, Cumbria County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)
  • David Mills (retired Senior Probation Officer)
  • DC Anna Ritson (Cumbria Police)
  • Kristian Tjempsland (representing the Network Youth Churches)
  • The Rev Nicki Pennington (Former Social Worker)
  • Angela Walsh (Safeguarding Lead, Cumbria Health On Call)
  • Charles Proctor (DSA)

Terms of Reference